Queen Anne style Victorian mansion built in 1902
In 1902, he contracted with Pierce Brothers, carpenters to build the house at an estimated cost of $8000. The house boasts twenty rooms on three floors. The main floor features four fireplaces with ornately carved wood mantels, inlaid with ceramic tile. The fireplaces are flanked by the pocket doors which lead into the parlor, office, and dining room. The house was later utilized as a family residence as well as a boarding house of school teachers and railway workers. The house was sold to the Klickitat County Historical Society in 1962.